Honorary Degree

Submit a nomination

Guidelines and Nomination Form (Fill-able PDF)

Call 517/432-4499 or email research@msu.edu with questions.

Nomination deadline: September 2014.

Honorary Degree Committee Members 2012-13

(Term expiration date noted after title)
  • Stephen Hsu, Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, Chair
  • Nwando Achebe, History (9/14)
  • Shelagh Ferguson-Miller, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (9/14)
  • Lynne Goldstein, Social Science - Archaeology (9/15)
  • Tomas Hult, Marketing (9/15)
  • Karen Klomparens, Dean, Graduate School
  • James Potchen, Radiology (9/13)
  • Nora Rifon, Communications Arts & Sciences - Advertising (9/15)
  • Barbara Schneider, Counseling, Educational Psychology and Special Education (9/13)
  • Robert Shelton, Lyman Briggs (9/13)
  • William Taylor, Fisheries and Wildlife (9/14)

June Youatt, Acting Provost, ex officio

Past Honorary Degrees Awarded

Information for Honorary Degree Holders: How to Refer to Your Honorary Degree